You are viewing an archived production from GöteborgsOperan.

Back to main site



An opera in three acts by Richard Wagner (1813–1883)

The evil sorcerer Klingsor has been denied membership of the Order of the Knights of the Holy Grail. He takes his revenge by having a magic garden built to which, with the help of his female slave Kundry, he lures King Amfortas of the Knights of the Holy Grail.

Klingsor lays hands on the sacred spear and wounds Amfortas. According to the legend only an innocent fool can heal the King. Parsifal manages to avoid all Klingsor’s scheming trickery and break his domination.

Richard Wagner spent nearly thirty years writing this, his last opera, which he called a “Bühnenweihfestspiel”, a festival of the stage.


Dirigent Shao-Chia Lü

Amfortas Mats Persson

Titurel Peter Loguin

Gurnemanz Mats Almgren

Parsifal Jan Kyhle

Klingsor Krister St.Hill

Kundry Annalena Persson

1 Graalsriddare Markus Schwartz

2 Graalsriddare Iwar Bergkwist

1 Väpnare Mia Karlsson

2 Väpnare Ann-Kristin Jones

3 Väpnare Peter Arnoldsson

4 Väpnare Harald Tjelle

Första gruppen
Liine Carlsson, Eva-Lotta Ohlsson (praktikant Operahögskolan Göteborg), Ann-Kristin Jones
Andra gruppen Mia Karlsson, Carolina Sandgren, Pia Svorono

Röst från ovan Ann-Kristin Jones

Svan (stum) Mattias Andersson / Tobias Norenstedt

Pojke (stum) Isak Søgaard Vallinder / Anton Wingstrand
GöteborgsOperans Orkester, GöteborgsOperans Kör
Extrakör, statister

Med reservation för eventuella ändringar


Dirigent Shao-Chia Lü

Regi Yannis Houvardas
Scenografi Lars-Åke Thessman
Kostym Karin Erskine
Ljusdesign Torkel Blomkvist


  • Genre: Opera
  • Season: 2006/2007
  • First show: 6 Apr 2007
  • Last show: 27 May 2007
  • Location:

    Main Stage

  • Length: approx. 5 h 45 min. incl. 2 intervals
  • Introduction:1 hour before performance, on the Small Stage. Also on premiere 6/4. Free of entrance. Limited number of places.
  • Info:Göteborg Opera Main Stage